The Waterloo Grammar School Old Boys Association

The football section continues, with two Old Boys still involved at committee level, Ed Jones and Lol Sinclair.

We have had a single team for a couple of seasons, as attempting to run more would surely have seen our demise. Costs since Covid have risen sharply and interest from younger players has waned, many clubs have sadly fallen by the wayside.

On the pitch it was an average season, with signs of better things to come. We finished 9th from 14 teams in the Liverpool Premier League, First Division, and managed to get to the George Mahon Cup final, but unfortunately were second best on the day.

At a recent pre-season committee meeting it was decided to form a sub committee to organise our Centenary celebrations, to be held during 2024. The date and venue will be announced in the near future, we hope to have a good response from all ex footballers, and those wishing to celebrate this achievement along with us.

Football Committee:

President:   Alan Rawlinson
Chairman:   Eddie Jones
Vice Chair:   Lol Sinclair
Secretary:   Chris Cain
Treasurer:   Mike Cain
Club Captain:   Phil Donaghy
Fixture Secretary:   Nick Charnley
Social Secretary:   Ste Eskey
Archivist:   Geoff McKeating
Committee:   Rav Gill, Andy Blythin